LOOKING FOR A JOB ... AND FINDING IT !

Finding Employment in Montreal

Community Services for Refugees and Immigrants provide newcomers with a program of workshops to help them with effective job searches in Montreal. Because good integration into the labor market is being prepared, CSRI accompanies the permanent residents or accepted refugees according to the needs and the difficulties encountered by each one. Adaptability means, taking into account the possibilities and objectives of job seekers are the watchwords of our action.

WORKING IN THE REGION

For many immigrants and refugees, Montreal is the preferred immigration destination but soon, some realize that a metropolis such as Montreal does not suit them, that they would prefer to live in a smaller town, closer to nature and is less impressive.

At a time when full employment is almost achieved and businesses in the vicinity are desperately looking to hire people, the CSRI wants to propose win-win solutions by connecting the open-minded applicants to employers in the regions near to Montreal.

Well-paying jobs, benefits, opportunities for change within the company, pleasant living environment and easy integration are elements to consider in the case of a regional relocation. CSRI is aware of the obstacles encountered in such an approach, has set up a comprehensive support for workers who wish to settle in the vicinity.

Areyou interested ? Want to know more ? Contact us today !


Offices for Interventions and Activities:
10,120 d'Auteuil avenue
Montreal, Quebec H3L 2K1
(St-Jude Church)

Administrative Offices:
1600 Henri-Bourassa West, Suite 380
Montreal, Quebec H3M 3E2

Office Hours: Monday to Friday

9:00AM to 12:00 Noon and 1:00PM to 5:00PM

CHERCHER UN EMPLOI... ET LE TROUVER !

TROUVER UN EMPLOI À MONTREAL

Services Communautaires pour Réfugiés et Immigrants offrent aux nouveaux arrivants tout un programme d'ateliers leur permettant d'engager une recherche d'emploi efficace à Montréal. Parce qu 'une bonne intégration sur le marché du travail se prépare, le SCRI accompagne les résidents permanents ou réfugiés acceptés selon les besoins et les difficultés rencontrées par chacun. Adaptabilité des moyens, prise en compte des possibilités et des objectifs des demandeurs d'emploi sont les maîtres-mots de notre action.

TRAVAILLER EN RÉGION

Pour beaucoup d'immigrants et de réfugiés, Montréal est la destination d'immigration privilégiée mais très vite, certains se rendent compte qu'une mégalopole telle que Montréal ne leur convient pas, qu'ils préféreraient vivre dans une ville plus petite, plus proche de la nature, moins impressionnante.

À l'heure où le plein emploi est quasiment atteint et où les entreprises en région cherchent à embaucher désespérément, le SCRI souhaite proposer des solutions gagnant-gagnant en connectant les demandeurs ouverts à un autre mode de vie aux employeurs des régions proches de Montréal.

Emplois bien rémunérés, avantages sociaux, perspectives d'évolution au sein de l'entreprise, cadre de vie agréable et intégration facilitée sont des éléments à considérer dans le cas d'une relocalisation en région . Le SCRI, conscient des obstacles rencontrés dans une telle démarche, a mis en place un accompagnement complet des travailleurs qui souhaitent s'installer en région.

Vous êtes intéressé ? Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ? Contactez-nous !


Bureau d'interventions et activités:
10 120 avenue d'Auteuil
Montréal (Québec) H3L 2K1
(Église St-Jude)

Bureau administratif:
1600, Henri-Bourassa Ouest, Bureau 380
Montréal (Québec) H3M 3E2

Horaires: lundi à vendredi

9h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 jusqu'a 17h00