The Center has Solutions for Accomodations

Registration for Access to Affordable Housing

In partnership with the City of Montreal and RISQ (Quebec Social Investment Network), SCRI opens registrations for anyone wishing to benefit from affordable housing. Please contact us for more information.

Lodging for Females

Our accommodation service for immigrant women has been revamped thanks to our new project "La Maison Nouvelle Vie". In order to further the residents in their integration process, we have implemented support solutions that promote self-management of each. This is why we offer residents a social support and listening service, and more specific means in which the beneficiary engages in a process of personal care, reorganization of life and social integration.

La Maison Nouvelle Vie, in addition to the psychological and social support, it provides to immigrant and refugee women, offers a positive environment through a community life experience with great cultural diversity.


Donations and primary need resources

Getting clothed and housed: the essentials for starting over

Thanks to the generous donations of the people of Montreal, we offer concrete material assistance through a locker room where single immigrants and families of newcomers who have been living in Canada for less than six months are able to build a climate-friendly wardrobe but can also find the appropriate outfits for job searching and attending professional interviews.

Similarly, the needs for furniture, household utensils and appliances are also covered by this service. Since our goal is efficiency and we are very aware of the difficulties encountered by newcomers in getting around and finding transportation solutions, we even thought about delivery: the CSRI pickup and delivery truck will help you set up your new home !

And as a saying goes "To feel good in a tree, a bird needs a nest!"



Offices for Interventions and Activities:
10,120 d'Auteuil avenue
Montreal, Quebec H3L 2K1
(St-Jude Church)

Administrative Offices:
1600 Henri-Bourassa West, Suite 380
Montreal, Quebec H3M 3E2

Office Hours: Monday to Friday

9:00AM to 12:00 Noon and 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Des solutions d'HÉBERGEMENT en CENTRE

Se loger au féminin

Notre service d'hébergement pour femmes immigrantes a fait peau neuve grâce à notre nouveau projet « La Maison Nouvelle Vie ». Dans le but de porter plus avant les résidentes dans leur démarche d'intégration, nous avons mis en place des solutions de soutien qui favorisent l'auto-gestion de chacune. C'est pourquoi nous offrons aux résidentes un appui social et un service d'écoute plus spécifique en contre-partie desquels la bénéficiaire s'engage dans une démarche de prise en charge personnelle, de réorganisation de vie et d'insertion sociale.

La Maison Nouvelle Vie, outre le support psychologique et social qu'elle apporte aux femmes immigrantes et réfugiées, offre un environnement positif via une expérience de vie communautaire d'une grande diversité culturelle.


Dons et ressources de première nécessité

S'habiller et se loger : l'indispensable pour commencer

Grâce aux généreux dons de la population montréalaise, nous offrons une aide matérielle concrète au travers d'un vestiaire immigrants seuls et familles de nouveaux arrivants résidant depuis moins de six mois au Canada sont en mesure de se constituer une garde-robe adaptée au climat mais aussi trouver les tenues appropriées pour la recherche d'emploi et les entrevues professionnelles.

De même, les besoins en matière de meubles, ustensiles pour la maison et appareils électroménagers sont couverts par ce service. Et puisque notre but est l'efficacité et que nous sommes très conscients des difficultés que rencontrent les nouveaux arrivants à se déplacer et trouver des solutions de transport, nous avons même pensé à la livraison : la camionnette du SCRI vous aide à aménager votre nouveau chez vous !

Parce que pour se sentir bien dans l'arbre, l'oiseau a besoin d'un nid !



Bureau d'interventions et activités:
10 120 avenue d'Auteuil
Montréal (Québec) H3L 2K1
(Église St-Jude)

Bureau administratif:
1600, Henri-Bourassa Ouest, Bureau 380
Montréal (Québec) H3M 3E2

Horaires: lundi à vendredi

9h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 jusqu'a 17h00