Christmas Party 2019

Beneficiaries arriving in 2019 are invited to register with our services in order to participate in our Christmas party where gifts will be distributed to children and packaged meals distributed to families.


Reception and Social Integration Services for Newcomers

Starting a new life in Quebec

During 2017, Community Services for Refugees and Immigrants provided reception, social integration and referral services to 673 newcomers and their families. In 2019, this number has of course increased. More than ever, CSRI is at the forefront of immigrant-serving organizations that work tirelessly to provide a range of indispensable tools to turn the great turmoil of immigration into an individual's life into something new and a successful experience.

Through personalized appointments and phone calls, we seek not only to optimize the quality of our service to newcomers but also the accessibility of quick and useful answers without ever losing sight of what is at the center of our motivation: the Human Being.

"I was a stranger and you welcomed me"


Integration Activities

Because social integration is all about recreation too!

"Leisure, in its broadest sense, is indeed a vector of integration, but also a factor of affirmation of identity, both for the majority and for minority groups." Extracted from the French language newsletter of the Observatoire québécois du loisir number 13, entitled "Loisir et intégration des nouveaux arrivants : état des connaissances scientifiques", this sentence is a very timely endorsement of CSRI's vision that successful integration can not be based solely on access to a job or a home (even if, of course, those two things are vital!): the process of adaptation must go through the private sphere and all the activities that are part of it. Discover your new environment, understand it, make it your own, get in touch with the host society in a playful and reassuring way, meet other immigrants from around the globe, laugh, talk, eat so many safeguards put in a good place through outings and activities help prevent isolation, discouragement and sometimes even depression.

Because we know that the psychological aspect of an integration is a key factor, we take care to put in place a program of varied activities and carrying human warmth.


Offices for Interventions and Activities:
10,120 d'Auteuil avenue
Montreal, Quebec H3L 2K1
(St-Jude Church)

Administrative Offices:
1600 Henri-Bourassa West, Suite 380
Montreal, Quebec H3M 3E2

Office Hours: Monday to Friday

9:00AM to 12:00 Noon and 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Service d'accueil et d'intégration sociale des nouveaux arrivants

Bien commencer sa nouvelle vie au Québec

Au cours de l'année 2017, Services Communautaires pour Réfugiés et Immigrants offrait des services d' accueil, intégration sociale et de référence à 673 nouveaux arrivants et leur famille. En 2019, ce nombre a bien entendu augmenté. Plus que jamais, le SCRI se positionne en première ligne des organismes d'aide aux immigrants qui travaillent sans relâche à fournir un panel d'outils indispensables afin que le grand bouleversement que représente une immigration dans la vie d'un individu se transforme en une expérience réussie.

Au travers de rendez-vous personnalisés et d'interventions téléphoniques, nous cherchons non seulement à optimiser la qualité de notre service aux nouveaux arrivants mais aussi l'accessibilité à des réponses rapides et utiles sans jamais perdre de vue ce qui est au centre de notre motivation : l'Humain.

"J’étais étranger et vous m’avez accueilli"


Des activités pour s'intégrer

Parce que l'intégration sociale passe par les loisirs aussi !

« Le loisir, dans son sens le plus large, est bel et bien un vecteur d'intégration, mais aussi un facteur d'affirmation identitaire, et ce, autant pour la majorité que pour les groupes minoritaires. » Extraite du bulletin de l'Observatoire québécois du loisir numéro 13, intitulé Loisir et intégration des nouveaux arrivants : état des connaissances scientifiques, cette phrase vient soutenir fort à propos la vision du SCRI selon laquelle une intégration réussie ne peut reposer uniquement sur l'accès à un emploi ou à un logement (même si, bien évidemment ces deux pôles sont vitaux !) : le processus d'adaptationdoit passer par la sphère privée et les activités qui s'y inscrivent. Découvrir son nouvel environnement, le comprendre, se l'approprier, entrer en contact avec la société d'accueil de manière ludique et rassurante, rencontrer d'autres immigrants venus des quatre coins du globe, rire, parler, manger autant de garde-fous mis en place par le biais de sorties et activités contre l'isolement, le découragement et parfois même la dépression.

Parce nous savons que l'aspect psychologique d'une intégration est un facteur clé, nous prenons soin de mettre en place un programme d'activités variées et porteuses de chaleur humaine.


Bureau d'interventions et activités:
10 120 avenue d'Auteuil
Montréal (Québec) H3L 2K1
(Église St-Jude)

Bureau administratif:
1600, Henri-Bourassa Ouest, Bureau 380
Montréal (Québec) H3M 3E2

Horaires: lundi à vendredi

9h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 jusqu'a 17h00